Staff Information

Mary Adelman

Director, Administration

mary.adelman@azregents.edu

602-229-2523

John Arnold

Executive Director

john.arnold@azregents.edu

602-229-2505

Catcher Baden

Associate Vice President for State Relations

Catcher.Baden@azregents.edu

602-229-2543

Samantha Blevins

Senior Associate General Counsel

Samantha.Blevins@azregents.edu

602-229-2535

Andrew Comrie

Chief Academic Officer

Andrew.Comrie@azregents.edu

Mark Denke

Assistant Director, Academic and Student Affairs

mark.denke@azregents.edu

602-229-2503

Kim Edwards

Administrative Associate

Kim.Edwards@azregents.edu

602-229-2511

Lia Foy

Manager, Communications Special Projects

Lia.Foy@azregents.edu

602-229-2526

Paula Gates

Manager, Constituent Communications

Paula.Gates@azregents.edu

602-229-2517

Rick Gfeller

Chief Audit Executive

richard.gfeller@azregents.edu

602-229-2592

Page Gonzales

Vice President, Government Affairs and Community Relations

Page.Gonzales@azregents.edu

602-229-2509

Sarah Harper

Vice President, Communications

sarah.k.harper@azregents.edu

602-229-2542

Daniel Helm

Manager, Financial Aid Programs

daniel.helm@azregents.edu

602-229-2590

Caroline Huey

Assistant Director, Multimedia

Caroline.Huey@azregents.edu

602-229-2528

Bradley Kendrex

Vice President, Finance and Administration

Bradley.Kendrex@azregents.edu

602-229-2525

LaShawn Kilgore

Coordinator, Accounting

LaShawn.Kilgore@azregents.edu

Jane Kuhn

Chief Enrollment and Student Success Officer

jane.kuhn@azregents.edu

Louise Lynch

Director, WICHE Programs

louise.lynch@azregents.edu

602-229-2563

Rachel Malefors

Executive Assistant

rachel.malefors@azregents.edu

602-229-2506

Lorenzo Martinez

Senior Director, Health Sciences

lorenzo.martinez@azregents.edu

Leatta McLaughlin

Director, Capital Resources

Leatta.McLaughlin@azregents.edu

602-229-2524

Tom Merriam

Assistant Director, Information Technology

thomas.merriam@azregents.edu

602-229-2588

John Murnane

Systems Analyst

john.murnane@asu.edu

602-229-2541

Roxanne Murphy

Director, Postsecondary Attainment

Roxanne.Murphy@azregents.edu

602-229-2562

Julie Newberg

Director, Communications

julie.newberg@azregents.edu

602-229-2534

Kris Okazaki

Director, Executive Operations

kris.okazaki@azregents.edu

602-229-2552

Kendra Pelofske

Graphic Designer

Kendra.Pelofske@azregents.edu

602-229-2557

Taliah Plach

Public Affairs Coordinator

Taliah.Plach@azregents.edu

602-229-2515

Ken Polasko

Director, Research and Technology Commercialization

Ken.Polasko@azregents.edu

602-229-2591

Jennifer Pollock

Senior Vice President and General Counsel

jennifer.pollock@azregents.edu

602-229-2546

George Raudenbush

Chief Analytics Officer

George.Raudenbush@azregents.edu

602-229-2544

Giselle Retana

Administrative Associate

Giselle.Retana@azregents.edu

602-229-2554

Julie Sainz

Director, FAFSA and College Access Initiatives

Julie.sainz@azregents.edu

602-229-2507

Debbie Sale

Administrative Associate

debbie.sale@azregents.edu

602-229-2531

Chad Sampson

Vice President, Academic Affairs and Institutional Analysis

chad.sampson@azregents.edu

602-229-2512

Kevin Smith

Associate General Counsel

Kevin.Smith@azregents.edu

602-229-2510

Sue Sosa

Administrative Associate

sue.sosa@azregents.edu

602-229-2516

Gale Tebeau

Director, Finance

gale.tebeau@azregents.edu

602-229-2522

Suzanne Templin

Board Secretary

Suzanne.Templin@azregents.edu

602-229-2540

Amanda Wyble

Policy Analyst, Legal

Amanda.Wyble@azregents.edu

602-229-2514

Department Listings

Academic and Student Affairs

NameTitleEmailPhone
Chad SampsonVice President, Academic Affairs and Institutional Analysischad.sampson@azregents.edu602-229-2512
Mark DenkeAssistant Director, Academic and Student Affairsmark.denke@azregents.edu602-229-2503
Daniel HelmManager, Financial Aid Programsdaniel.helm@azregents.edu602-229-2590
Julie SainzDirector, FAFSA and College Access InitiativesJulie.sainz@azregents.edu602-229-2507
Louise LynchDirector, WICHE Programslouise.lynch@azregents.edu602-229-2563
Jane KuhnChief Enrollment and Student Success Officerjane.kuhn@azregents.edu
Andrew ComrieChief Academic OfficerAndrew.Comrie@azregents.edu

Communications and External Affairs

NameTitleEmailPhone
Sarah HarperVice President, Communicationssarah.k.harper@azregents.edu602-229-2542
Page GonzalesVice President, Government Affairs and Community Relations Page.Gonzales@azregents.edu602-229-2509
Julie NewbergDirector, Communicationsjulie.newberg@azregents.edu602-229-2534
Roxanne MurphyDirector, Postsecondary AttainmentRoxanne.Murphy@azregents.edu602-229-2562
Catcher BadenAssociate Vice President for State RelationsCatcher.Baden@azregents.edu602-229-2543
Paula GatesManager, Constituent CommunicationsPaula.Gates@azregents.edu602-229-2517
Lia FoyManager, Communications Special ProjectsLia.Foy@azregents.edu602-229-2526
Kendra PelofskeGraphic DesignerKendra.Pelofske@azregents.edu602-229-2557
Caroline HueyAssistant Director, MultimediaCaroline.Huey@azregents.edu602-229-2528
Taliah PlachPublic Affairs CoordinatorTaliah.Plach@azregents.edu602-229-2515
Giselle RetanaAdministrative AssociateGiselle.Retana@azregents.edu602-229-2554

Executive Office

NameTitleEmailPhone
John ArnoldExecutive Directorjohn.arnold@azregents.edu602-229-2505
Kris Okazaki Director, Executive Operationskris.okazaki@azregents.edu 602-229-2552
Lorenzo MartinezSenior Director, Health Scienceslorenzo.martinez@azregents.edu
Rachel MaleforsExecutive Assistantrachel.malefors@azregents.edu602-229-2506

Finance and Administration

NameTitleEmailPhone
Bradley KendrexVice President, Finance and AdministrationBradley.Kendrex@azregents.edu602-229-2525
Leatta McLaughlinDirector, Capital Resources Leatta.McLaughlin@azregents.edu602-229-2524
Mary AdelmanDirector, Administrationmary.adelman@azregents.edu602-229-2523
Gale TebeauDirector, Financegale.tebeau@azregents.edu602-229-2522
Rick GfellerChief Audit Executiverichard.gfeller@azregents.edu602-229-2592
Tom MerriamAssistant Director, Information Technologythomas.merriam@azregents.edu602-229-2588
John NelsonAccountantjohn.nelson@azregents.edu602-229-2551
LaShawn KilgoreCoordinator, AccountingLaShawn.Kilgore@azregents.edu
John MurnaneSystems Analystjohn.murnane@asu.edu602-229-2541
Ken LawWeb DeveloperKen.Law@azregents.edu602-229-2545
Sue SosaAdministrative Associatesue.sosa@azregents.edu602-229-2516

Legal and Board Affairs

NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer PollockSenior Vice President and General Counseljennifer.pollock@azregents.edu602-229-2546
Samantha BlevinsSenior Associate General CounselSamantha.Blevins@azregents.edu602-229-2535
Kevin SmithAssociate General CounselKevin.Smith@azregents.edu602-229-2510
Suzanne TemplinBoard Secretary Suzanne.Templin@azregents.edu602-229-2540
Kim EdwardsAdministrative AssociateKim.Edwards@azregents.edu602-229-2511
Amanda WyblePolicy Analyst, LegalAmanda.Wyble@azregents.edu602-229-2514

Planning and Analysis

NameTitleEmailPhone
Ken PolaskoDirector, Research and Technology CommercializationKen.Polasko@azregents.edu602-229-2591
George RaudenbushChief Analytics OfficerGeorge.Raudenbush@azregents.edu602-229-2544
Ryan TuckerEconomistryan.tucker@azregents.edu602-229-2520
Debbie SaleAdministrative Associatedebbie.sale@azregents.edu602-229-2531